Spring Time (Or Is It?) A Celebrate The Small Things Blog Post

Time to celebrate! 

Image

Every moment where the temperatures reach at least close to what they are supposed to be this Spring, is a moment to celebrate. The US had a particular harsh winter, and while spring time still seems far away for some, every time the sun breaks through and warms us a little, it is indeed a time to celebrate.

 

Image

Another thing I am grateful for is another blog posting challenge that is once a month “Blogging For Peace” . I just love that idea, of committing one post a month (that means two for me, as I have two blogs and I plan on dedicating both) to talk about peace. We can all use more of that.

Currently there is the Twitter Fiction Festival in progress, sponsored by (you guessed it) Twitter and major Publishing companies, like Penguin Books USA. I have had the pleasure of participating, and found a few new friends as well. I really enjoyed writing some really short fiction – writing a complete story in 140 characters is a challenge, but fun.

What are you grateful for this week?

 

6 thoughts on “Spring Time (Or Is It?) A Celebrate The Small Things Blog Post

  1. I love the Twitter Fiction idea. I have a bloggy buddy (Jocelyn Rish) who writes 140 character stories every week and they’re great! I hope spring and peace come to your neck of the woods soon. 🙂

  2. So pleased that you have nice things to celebrate, Claudia. Spring is always fun and it’s a new beginning for everyone. I think this year we’ll all appreciate it more than usual, because of the harsh winter we had. Happy weekend, everyone.

Leave a Reply

