Arena de Verona – Bucket List

On my bucket list are two items that relate to today’s daily prompt:

If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language you don’t currently speak, which would it be? Why? What’s the first thing you do with your new linguistic skills?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us TONGUE.

1. I want to learn to speak Italian.

2. I want to re-visit the Arena de Verona, in Verona, Italy and watch Aida (Verdi).

Image

The Arena de Verona is the best preserved Roman amphitheater, located it in the Piazza Bra in Verona. It is breathtaking in its scale. I have spent a few summers of my childhood in Italy, and this building has left its mark on my soul. Sadly, I have not have yet the opportunity to see the Opera Aida playing there. What a wonderful background to an Opera, I can not think of a more beautiful one.

By the way, if you, my dear readers, get a chance to go to Italy, I suggest Verona, and the Lakes in Northern Italy, rather then the tourist trap known as Venice. They are more beautiful and give you a real sense of Italy. Lake Garda is my personal favorite.

The main character of my novel is named after the Opera, her name is Aida.

Here is a little video of a part of the performance in the Arena:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/10/daily-post-take-that-rosetta/

13 thoughts on “Arena de Verona – Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Lovely language of love and lust – Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That Rosetta! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | ferwam

  4. Pingback: Mother tongue | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Take That, Rosetta! | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  6. Pingback: Grüezi! Daily Post | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  7. Pingback: How Speaking French Could Make You Sexy! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  8. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Spanish Lessons For The Road

  9. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | To Breathe is to Write

  10. Pingback: Parlez Vous Francais? | "The Ish," presented by the Bohemian Rock Star

  11. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | The Wandering Poet

  12. Pingback: Speak To Me | Edward Hotspur

  13. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

