Celebrate The Small Things – Writing Edition

This week’s gratitude list includes a lot of things about writing.
First of all, I am grateful that I was able to plan out some blog posts for the next few weeks on topics I am interested in sharing with you. Because I am writing now for three sites (my design blog, my motivation/inspirational blog, and this one), the topics range from staying motivated even when time to follow your dreams are limited, to  some exciting features and interviews with artists and creatives which are writers, print on demand artists or  otherwise interesting people who are putting their creativity out there.
I am grateful that I had a chance to connect with them all and am happy to be of service to them while sharing their talent with the rest of the world.
I am grateful that we are living in the US, where it is okay to express ourselves through our creativity with an amount of freedom that is not granted in many parts of the world. Many bloggers, writers, journalists, and artists are jailed, disappear or were killed for their art. We can express ourselves safely and openly. For that, I am grateful.
I am grateful for the creative writers that work on the television shows that are coming our way this season. We are entertained by their wit, and sometimes depth, as they make us forget for a short while our own lives and emerge ourselves into the lives of their creation. Making television shows “take a village”, and I am awed by their talent.
Oh, and I am grateful that this morning the internet is back on. Had a little problem with the connection but the cable company came out and fixed it. Very grateful for those helpful people!
What are you grateful for this week? I am looking forward to connecting with you – and if you have not joined in with this wonderful group of bloggers, you really should – just simply add yourself to the blog hop list on our hosts – Lexa Cain’s – blog, and we will make sure we will stop by!
Have a great week!
Claudia

Bring Your Style Home

8 thoughts on “Celebrate The Small Things – Writing Edition

  1. I can barely handle one blog, and I’m so impressed you’re writing for three. Yay for having the courage to put yourself out there, for connecting to creative people, for the TV shows that take us “away” for a while, and for your net getting fixed – that’s essential! Have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

