Contrast

Haiku: Contrast

Image “Contrast” by Claudia H. Blanton

tiny yellow bird
the darkness embraces us both
finally, I’m home

Contrast is everywhere, it is our constant companion right up there with change and death. I am not trying to sound morbid because all three actually show us the beauty of what surrounds us. Without contrast, there would be nothing highlighted, nothing boasted out of the sometimes dreary day to day existence. Some things shine brighter in the midst of darkness, then they would in a sea of light.
I love playing with the concepts of contrast, change and death in my art as well as my writing.

If you like my post, please share it, or leave a comment (or both). I always love hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

