Book Review: Closer Than You Think by Karen Rose

Closer Than You Think - A Review

Title: Closer Than You Think

Author: Karen Rose

Publisher: Signet

Release Date: February 3rd, 2015

Rating: 5/5 Stars

This book left me breathless. This is a very fast paced, romantic mystery that had me from the moment I began reading it. First of all, I was impressed by Karen Rose’s tight writing style, that precisely seemed to hit the right notes. No lengthy, unnecessary prose, but filled with so much detail, that I was impressed that she was able to keep all of the details and plot twists, as well as the large amount of characters in perfect order.

Filling up 678 pages with nothing but a dense plot, that had the perfect amount of twists, she managed to create believable characters that came to life on the page. The two main characters were memorable and the romance not rushed, even though the story on takes place over a short period of time,  yet somehow she managed to make the quick connection plausible.

This was my introduction to this Author, but I am very much looking forward to reading a lot more of her. Best book of 2015 so far.

(Disclaimer: I did not receive this book from a publisher or Author. I purchased this book for private consumption)

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Closer Than You Think by Karen Rose

  1. Claudia, you are one industrious woman. Kudos! can’t wait to see how the business works out. I can’t imagine trying to keep fleas away from a dog! Have a great weekend.

    • it’s hell in Florida, but I found one flea product that is over the counter that she is not allergic to, not a danger to the cat AND it works, which makes me soo happy! Thanks, looking forward to sharing more about it, but I am going to try to not write more about the new venture yet. Hugs and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

