The End Of Everything – A Flash Fiction

He scared me, with such a profoundness that I knew I would never be the same. Not that he was threatening, this fragile, old man with the broad rimmed hat, but his eyes, gazing at me with the intensitivy of a powerful personality, borred into my soul, and left a mark. His words, as broken as his body, where humblingly simple, yet held within them the moment I had been waiting for, dreading and hoping to never hear anyone say to me.
“It has begun!”

Copyright Claudia H. Blanton 2015

Leave a Reply

