Celebrate The Small Things – A Weekly Blog Post

Celebrate blog hop

Every week a ever-growing list of bloggers join together to celebrate what we are grateful for. This week I have chosen to make it a stand alone post – lately I have been so busy with posting other things, and writing off-line, that I smashed two blog hops together, but not today.

I got side tract from writing today, because I discovered a very good, very emotional romance novel, which grabbed me from the first page, and did not let me go, until I devoured it this evening. Sometimes books have that effect on me, allowing me emerge myself so much into the story and characters, that I want more until I have worked myself through the entire novel. “Silver Thaw” by Catherine Anderson was a gem of a book like that. I am grateful I followed my impulse to purchase it, when I was at the grocery store yesterday, even though I have a long list of books that I am supposed to review. I am glad I listened to myself.

I am also grateful that yesterday was a little warmer, then it had been, so the kids and I decided to take a very long walk with our dogs – something we do at least 3 times a week during the summer, but have not been able to since November. That was nice, we all enjoyed it very much, not just the dogs.

Speaking of dogs, my dogs recently developed a food allergy, which made them itch like crazy and break out all over, my bigger dog worse than the little one, she scratched herself raw. Thankfully, now that we switched their diets, strictly no people food, and only special food and snacks, there has been an improvement. I am glad to see that they are no longer suffering, it broke my heart to see them like this. They are doing so much better now.

Apart from that, this week was uneventful, which is nice too, so I got more writing done. I hope you all had a wonderful week, and I am looking forward to reading what you are grateful for in your posts.

4 thoughts on “Celebrate The Small Things – A Weekly Blog Post

  1. A good book does that to me too, pulls me away for a time and that’s all I want to do. I love it when that happens, but it’s sadly rare. I’m usually reading two or three at the same time. Have a nice weekend!

  2. I think reading a great book is a very valid excuse not to be writing. You learn from ones you enjoy, and that helps in the long run. I can’t imagine what your dogs were allergic to, but at least they’re better and you got some happy walks, all together. Have a wonderful weekend!

    • I thought so too – well, currently it’s a debate between additives and cheese. Every once in a while my dogs got some cheese and the stuff is in cat food, which they sneaked a bit or two on occassion, plus we were told to be very selective which dog treats to buy, some have a lot of junk in them. We just have to be very careful from now on. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

