Summer Reading List

Stephen King says it best:

“If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time (or the tools) to write. Simple as that.”

Here are some of the books that are on my summer reading list:

Brilliance

1. Brilliance by Marcus Sakey (soon to be a movie)

Breathless For Him

2. Breathless For Him by Sofia Tate (a steamy romance)

The Tenth Chamber

3. The Tenth Chamber by Glenn Cooper (Thriller)

A Smart Girls Guide

4. The Smart Girls Guide To Getting Everything You Want (Self-Improvement)

Taken By Tuesday

5. Taken By Tuesday by Catherine Bybee (another steamy romance)

What are you reading this summer?

 

P.S. It would be interesting to jump into the Master Stephen King’s head for just a day – but on the other hand, this might be a scary place to be, what do you think? This is daily prompt post. 

Here are some other Daily Prompt Bloggers. Give them some love!

http://abozdar.wordpress.com/2014/06/18/ballerina/

http://underthemonkeytree.com/2014/06/18/not-applicable/

http://dragoneystory.wordpress.com/2014/06/18/in-every-candle/

http://dragoneystory.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/this-night/

 

http://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2014/06/18/famous-for-a-day/

11 thoughts on “Summer Reading List

    • I hear you – writing time and reading time is something I have to fight for. I am a freelance translator, so while I am constantly writing, it is not always my stuff that I get to focus on, and we own our own trucking company, so there goes a lot off free time. Good luck, Stephie, and thanks for stopping by!

  1. I will read mu set books because I haven’t done it properly this year and next year I am passing my A-level exam. I hope I will find some time to read something more interesting like Jack Kerouzack or Hauruki Murakami. It’s my must-read list 🙂 Please, visit my blog because I am “new”. I’ve just started blogging and it’s really hard 🙂

  2. Pingback: In My 15 Minutes of Fame, a Nightmare. | TyroCharm

  3. Pingback: Instant Celebrity | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Instant Celebrity | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

