Prized “Possession” – A Daily Prompt Post

Democritus (c.460-c.370 BC)

My most prized possessions are neither objects nor are they possessions, which would indicate ownership. I have the privilege to share my space with my husband, two wonderful children and three amazing rescue pets. Everything else is just an object that can be replaced. Don’t get me wrong, I like luxury, probably more then the average person, but there are a side note, something that can and will be frequently exchanged for something else, a comfort, but not prized and cared for, just owned.

People, those few people I choose to allow into my inner space, my personal circle of existence, and with that I do include the animals in my life, those are irreplaceable, they are non-exchangeable, they are value, they are honored, they are “prized”.

Here are some of what other people thought of the subject:

http://knowledgeaddiction.wordpress.com/2014/02/25/jamming/

http://jitterygt.wordpress.com/2014/04/29/pride-and-joy-relationships/

http://abozdar.wordpress.com/2014/04/29/free-will/

http://abozdar.wordpress.com/2014/04/28/perseverance/

 

16 thoughts on “Prized “Possession” – A Daily Prompt Post

  1. Pingback: Pride and Joy Possessions Have Many Reasons | Prairie Views

  2. Pingback: The Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy in Person | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Pride and Joy | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: The Value of Stupidity | Pulsar Passages

  5. Pingback: itsmayurremember

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

